My Postpartum Fitness Journey

There is still a long way to go but I am happy with my progress so far. Many people are asking me what I’m doing to lose the weight. Firstly, breastfeeding. It’s the best for baby and the best for me. I’ve realized that I need to eat more while nursing not less. If you try to diet while nursing you will either run out of milk or the body will hold onto excess weight to be able to make milk for the baby.

post partum

Secondly, doing light dancing and yoga while wearing an abdominal support to avoid injury. No crunches yet! My body is still healing from giving birth. Also my legs are still a bit wobbly so it’s all about taking extra self-care right now.

Thirdly, I’ve been seeing Dr. Ameet Aggarwal [ drameet.com ]who has been advising me on specific herbs and vitamins. This is not for losing weight but so that I can be at my best health while nursing and getting back to myself.

I am also avoiding gluten which helps my overall health. Many people may not know that they are sensitive to certain foods. Continuing to eat them causes inflation, weight gain and feeling down. So keep it healthy and the exercise gradual as we walk this journey together.

Leave a Reply

